Bangladesh cricket team will tour Pakistan in 3 phases


The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) after held the closed discussions with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced Pakistan tour in three phases.

According to the details, Bangladesh will play three T20Is in Lahore from January 24-27, 1st Test in Rawalpindi from 7-11 February, 2nd Test from 5-9 April in Karachi and One-off ODI on 3 April in Karachi

After the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Bangladesh will play an ODI in Karachi on April 3 as well as the second WTC fixture from April 5-9.

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani stated “I am pleased that we have amicably achieved a resolution that is in the best interest of this great sport as well as both the proud cricket playing countries.”

“I also want to thank ICC Chairman Shaskank Manohar for the leadership he provided and ensured the sport continues to grow and thrive in the two countries.”

“Bangladesh will visit Pakistan thrice, which should give them the comfort that Pakistan is as safe and secure as any other cricket playing country,” said PCB Chief Executive Wasim Khan.

Tour schedule:

24 Jan – 1st T20I, Lahore


25 Jan – 2nd T20I, Lahore


27 Jan – 3rd T20I, Lahore


7-11 Feb – 1st Test, Rawalpindi


3 Apr – One-off ODI, Karachi


5-9 Apr – 2nd Test, Karachi